Tradition | Excellence | Opportunity
Founded in 1856.

The Grey Vision
Grey remains as one of the leading schools in the country, with a culture and value system that support its fine heritage.
Grey is recognised for its competitiveness and excellence in academic, sporting and cultural activities, as well as for its ability to consistently produce leaders.
Read More…

Housemasters

The Housemasters / Hostelmasters of the various Grades can be contacted if you have any queries regarding your son in Meriway House.

Garron Everts

Senior Housemaster : Meriway
Hostelmaster
Click here to email.

Siya Denga

Deputy Housemaster : Way
Hostelmaster Grade 12
Click here to email.

Corbyn Dolley

Deputy Housemaster : Meredith
Grade 11
Click here to email.

Andre van Zyl (Student)

Staff Meredith – Grade 10
Click here to email.

Rebaone E. Gabanakgosi

Staff Meredith – Grade 8
Click here to email.

Rosco Snyman

Staff Way – Grade 8
Click here to email.

Matthew King

Staff Meredith – Grade 9
Click here to email.

TBC

Staff Way – Grade 11
Click here to email.

Duty Masters

There is a Duty Master every day and every weekend. A Duty Master will always be present in the Boarding House or on campus while on duty.

Boarding House Council

Mr Rufus Dreyer (Chairman) 082 784 8247 rufus@igen.co.za
Mrs Nicola Reardon 083 265 7730 nreardon@iafrica.com
Mr Heinrick Audie 079 642 3937 hein@border.co.za
Mrs Catherine Gillson 082 416 0370 conservation@shamwari.com
Mr Charles Hobson 083 446 8145 charles@randcivils.co.za
Mr Scott Pringle 072 992 5633 kelso@bosberg.co.za
Chris Erasmus (Rector) 041 392 7602 rector@greyhighschool.com
Garron M. Everts (Senior House Master) 072 534 1740 gmeverts@greyhighschool.com
Garett Smith (Bursar) 041 392 7613 bursar@greyhighschool.com
Elga Heydenreich (Secretary) 041 392 7601 boarding@greyhighschool.com

The portfolio members will not take over the tasks or responsibilities of any of the staff or teachers but are meant to assist them, to act as a liaison between parents and the staff and to facilitate communication and improvement where this is necessary. If there is any way we can help, please feel free to send us an email or give us a call.