Housemasters

Housemasters 2020-03-04T11:22:21+02:00

Tradition | Excellence | Opportunity
Founded in 1856.

The Grey Vision
Grey remains as one of the leading schools in the country, with a culture and value system that support its fine heritage. Grey is recognised for its competitiveness and excellence in academic, sporting and cultural activities, as well as for its ability to consistently produce leaders.
Read More…
Facebook10k
YouTube
INSTAGRAM

Housemasters

The Housemasters / Hostelmasters of the various Grades can be contacted if you have any queries regarding your son in Meriway House.

Gerhard Hills

Senior Housemaster : Meriway
Hostelmaster Grade 12
Click here to email.

Fenner Barnard

Deputy Housemaster : Meredith
Hostelmaster Grade 11
Click here to email.

Siya Denga

Deputy Housemaster : Way
Hostelmaster Grade 11
Click here to email.

Reinhardt Oborn

Hostelmaster Meredith – Grade 10
Click here to email.

Jason Rademeyer

Hostelmaster Way – Grade 10
Click here to email.

Beän van Eeden

Hostelmaster Meredith – Grade 9
Click here to email.

Richard Rautenbach

Hostelmaster Way – Grade 9
Click here to email.

Zaine Marx

Hostelmaster Meredith – Grade 8
Click here to email.

Andre van Zyl

Hostelmaster Way – Grade 8
Click here to email.

Duty Masters

There is a Duty Master every day and every weekend. A Duty Master will always be present in the Boarding House or on campus while on duty.

Boarding House Council

Mr Andrew Masterson (Chairman) 082 321 1462 andrew@milagro.co.za
Mr Rufus Dreyer 082 784 8247 rufus@igen.co.za
Mrs Linda de Villiers 082 779 2257 charlgrove@katco.co.za
Tracey Greeff 082 823 5742 tracy@bosberg.co.za
Mr Richard Bennett 084 695 3434 fairview@r63.co.za
Mrs Nicola Reardon 083 265 7730 nreardon@iafrica.com
Mr Heinrick Audie 079 642 3937 hein@border.co.za
Chris Erasmus (Rector) 041 392 7602 rector@greyhighschool.com
Gerhard Hills (Senior House Master) 041 392 7600 / 648 gdhills@greyhighschool.com
Garett Smith (Bursar) 041 392 7613 bursar@greyhighschool.com
Elga Heydenreich (Secretary) 041 392 7601 boarding@greyhighschool.com

The portfolio members will not take over the tasks or responsibilities of any of the staff or teachers but are meant to assist them, to act as a liaison between parents and the staff and to facilitate communication and improvement where this is necessary. If there is any way we can help, please feel free to send us an email or give us a call.